## **Hill-Tucker Public Service Award**

The Hill-Tucker Public Service Award is named after Oliver W. Hill and Samuel W. Tucker who received the first award in 1989. This award was created to be presented to Richmond Bar members who render conspicuous public service and otherwise distinguish themselves in service to society beyond law practice.

Recipients: George K. Martin (2020), Doris H. Causey (2019), Michael N. Herring (2018), Hon. Mary E. Langer (2017), Jennifer L. McClellan (2016), Clarence M. Dunnaville, Jr. (2015), Hon. Tim Kaine (2013), Henry W. McLaughlin III (2010), O. Randolph Rollins (2009), Hon. Elizabeth Lacy (2008), John V. Cogbill III (2007), Chief Justice Leroy R. Hassell, Sr. (2006), Julious P. Smith, Jr. (2005), Hon. Gerald Baliles (2003), John W. Bates III (2002), Tommy P. Baer (2001), Lewis T. Booker (2000), Hon. Harry L. Carrico (1999), Harold M. Marsh, Sr. (1998), Hon. L. Douglas Wilder (1997), Alexander H. Slaughter (1996), Craig S. Cooley (1995), Fred G. Pollard (1993), Hon. Robert R. Merhige, Jr. (1991), Hon. Lewis F. Powell, Jr. (1990), Oliver W. Hill (1989) and Samuel W. Tucker (1989)

Nominations for the 2024 Hill-Tucker Public Service Award are due by 12:00 noon on May 6, 2024 and should be emailed to Jennifer J. West, Chair of the Committee on Awards & Honors, at jwest@spottsfain.com or Annie Holland at the Richmond Bar office at aholland@richmondbar.org. Nominations and any supporting documentation should clearly describe how the nominee meets the award criteria.