Business Law Section

The Business Law Section serves as a focal point for members interested in meeting other business lawyers, exchanging practice information on handling business transactions, and enhancing professionalism in the practice of business law.  Annual section dues are $25 in addition to being a member of the Richmond Bar Association.  JOIN


Spring CLE & Reception – April 22, 2016

Save the date and plan to attend the Business Law Section’s Spring CLE Seminar and Reception on Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at Hunton & Williams, Riverfront Plaza – East Tower, 951 E. Byrd Street from 4:00 -6:00 p.m. A CLE program entitled “Your Client is the Victim of a Cyber-Attack – How to Provide Value” will take place from 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. and will be followed by a cocktail reception.  It is anticipated that the program will be approved for 1.5 hours of MCLE credit.  Additional information will be available soon.


Business Law Practice Tips

Following are links to a series of practice tips for members of the RBA Business Law Section. If you have any suggestions for future topics or matters, please share them with David Ruby, the Chairman of the Section.